Privacy Policy for Applicants

We are pleased that you are interested in our company and that you plan on applying or might have already applied for a position at our company. Below we would like to provide information on the processing of your personal data related to your application.

Basics
Your personal data will be secured by technical and organizational measures such as collection, storage and processing in order to prevent access to it by third parties. During communication via e-mail, complete data security cannot be guaranteed, in case of confidential information we therefore recommend sending your application by post.

Who is responsible for data processing?
Responsible in terms of data protection law is:
amotIQ automotive GmbH
Lise-Meitner-Straße 6
74074 Heilbronn

Further information about our company, on authorized persons or representatives and other contact options can be found in the legal information of our website.

Which of your data is processed by us? And for what purposes?
We process the data you sent us with your application in order to consider your qualifications for the position (or, if applicable, other open positions at our companies) and also to conduct the application process.

On which legal basis is the processing based?
The legal basis for the processing of your personal data in your application process is primarily § 26 BDSG, valid from 25.05.2018. Thereafter, the processing of all required data related to the decision to establish an employment relationship is permitted.
If your data is required for legal prosecution after the application process is completed, if applicable, it can result in a data processing based on the requirements of Art. 6 GDPR, in particular for the exercise of legitimate interests in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) GDPR. Our interest will then consist in the assertion or defense against claims.

How long will your data be stored?
In case of rejection all data of the applicant concerned will be deleted after six months.
If you have been accepted, the data will be transferred from the applicant data system to our personnel information system.

Who will the data be transferred to?
Your application data will be reviewed by the management and human resources department upon receipt of your application. Suitable applications are then forwarded internally to the department heads for the respective open position. Further procedure will be adjusted. In our company only persons who require your data for the proper execution of our application system have access to it.

Where is your data processed?
Your data is exclusively processed in data centers of the Federal Republic of Germany.

Your rights as a “person concerned”
You have the right to receive information about your personal data processed by us.
In case of a request for information that is not set out in writing, we ask for your understanding that we may then request proof about your identity.
Furthermore, you have the right to ask for correction, deletion or restriction of processing, if you are legally entitled to it.
Furthermore, you have the right of objection regarding the processing within the scope of legal requirements. The same applies to the right to data transferability.

Right of appeal
You have the right to file a complaint about the processing of personal data by us at a supervisory authority for data protection.

Datenschutzhinweise für Bewerberinnen und Bewerber

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für uns interessieren und sich für eine Stelle in unserem Unternehmen bewerben oder beworben haben. Wir möchten Ihnen nachfolgend gerne Informationen zur Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Zusammenhang mit der Bewerbung erteilen.
Grundsätzliches
Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen so bei der Erhebung, Speicherung und Verarbeitung geschützt, dass sie für Dritte nicht zugänglich sind. Bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail kann die vollständige Datensicherheit von uns nicht gewährleistet werden, sodass wir Ihnen bei Informationen mit hohem Geheimhaltungsbedürfnis den Postweg empfehlen.
Wer ist für Datenverarbeitung verantwortlich?
Verantwortlicher im Sinne des Datenschutzrecht ist die
amotIQ automotive GmbH
Lise-Meitner-Straße 6
74074 Heilbronn
Sie finden weitere Informationen zu unserem Unternehmen, Angaben zu den vertretungsberechtigten Personen und auch weitere Kontaktmöglichkeiten in unserem Impressum unserer Internetseite.
Welche Daten von Ihnen werden von uns verarbeitet? Und zu welchen Zwecken?
Wir verarbeiten die Daten, die Sie uns im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Bewerbung zugesendet haben, um Ihre Eignung für die Stelle (oder ggf. andere offene Positionen in unseren Unternehmen) zu prüfen und das Bewerbungsverfahren durchzuführen.
Auf welcher rechtlichen Grundlage basiert das?
Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten in diesem Bewerbungsverfahren ist primär § 26 BDSG in der ab dem 25.05.2018 geltenden Fassung. Danach ist die Verarbeitung der Daten zulässig, die im Zusammenhang mit der Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses erforderlich sind.
Sollten die Daten nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsverfahrens ggf. zur Rechtsverfolgung erforderlich sein, kann eine Datenverarbeitung auf Basis der Voraussetzungen von Art. 6 DSGVO, insbesondere zur Wahrnehmung von berechtigten Interessen nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO erfolgen. Unser Interesse besteht dann in der Geltendmachung oder Abwehr von Ansprüchen.
Wie lange werden die Daten gespeichert?
Daten von Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern werden im Falle einer Absage nach 6 Monaten gelöscht.
Sollten Sie im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens den Zuschlag für eine Stelle erhalten haben, werden die Daten aus dem Bewerberdatensystem in unser Personalinformationssystem überführt.
An welche Empfänger werden die Daten weitergegeben?
Ihre Bewerberdaten werden nach Eingang Ihrer Bewerbung von der Geschäftsführung und der Personalabteilung gesichtet. Geeignete Bewerbungen werden dann intern an die Abteilungsverantwortlichen für die jeweils offene Position weitergeleitet. Dann wird der weitere Ablauf abgestimmt. Im Unternehmen haben grundsätzlich nur die Personen Zugriff auf Ihre Daten, die dies für den ordnungsgemäßen Ablauf unseres Bewerbungsverfahrens benötigen.
Wo werden die Daten verarbeitet?
Die Daten werden ausschließlich in Rechenzentren der Bundesrepublik Deutschland verarbeitet.
Ihre Rechte als „Betroffene“
Sie haben das Recht auf Auskunft über Ihre von uns verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten.
Bei einer Auskunftsanfrage, die nicht schriftlich erfolgt, bitten wir um Verständnis dafür, dass wir dann ggf. Nachweise von Ihnen verlangen, die belegen, dass Sie die Person sind, für die Sie sich ausgeben.
Ferner haben Sie ein Recht auf Berichtigung oder Löschung oder auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, soweit Ihnen dies gesetzlich zusteht.
Ferner haben Sie ein Widerspruchsrecht gegen die Verarbeitung im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Vorgaben. Gleiches gilt für ein Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit.
Beschwerderecht
Sie haben das Recht, sich über die Verarbeitung personenbezogenen Daten durch uns bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde für den Datenschutz zu beschweren.